Deno Deploy is Simply the Greatest

Andrew Weisbeck
4 min readOct 28, 2022

Are you looking for an intuitive, yet fast and highly performant deploy platform? Deno Deploy is just for you!

Deno Deploy platform
I love how simple the Deno Deploy platform is

If you haven’t heard of Deno yet, you’ve been living under a rock. No offense, but it is the future of web development so you should at least give it a good lookin’ over. I get it if you haven’t dipped your toe into the cool Deno waters of web development yet — I was hesitant because of the unstable nature of some of the 3rd party packages and also just pure ignorance.

But I will say, Deno is actually developing into a solid runtime fairly quickly and it is my new favorite web dev toy. Well, Deno Deploy is my new favorite web dev toy to be exact. I’ve never had more fun with a deployment platform and I’m Netlify partner and huge fan of Vercel. For only $10 a month, you can deploy countless scripts, packages, and websites on a super fast edge distributed system and it is SO MUCH FUN.

Well, I guess if your a Deno nerd like me it is.

Overview of the Deno Deploy Dashboard

For the sake of this blog post, I decided to go with a fantastic little webpage I deployed when I first got my pro plan of Deno deploy. The little package is called hello-im-andrew and its a fun example to examine.

--

--

Andrew Weisbeck

Full Stack Developer who loves creating content and entrepreneurship. Love college football, my fiance, and computer science. Available for hire!